BRAVO !!! Incredible work !

Oct 4, 2010 at 11:16 AM

Hello,

Just a quick message to let you know that I am really happy to have discovered your incredible application !
I am working in the pharmaceutical industry and I am starting a pilot to extract data, apply some transformation on it, and display/write down the result.
I was thinking about using WF as a basis for that and just discovered your project by looking yesterday at the video "WF 4.0: A First Look" by Kenny Wolf !

After a very quick review it seems it will save me A LOT of headaches to get a MUCH BETTER result that what I would have wrote myself !

As I am not an professional developper and I am still learning a lot about .NET frameworks, some details are not clear for me:

- Kenny Wolf video is about WF 4
   I have seen in the Developper's Guide that custom activities should inherits from System.Workflow.ComponentModel.Activity.
   For me that is WF 3 specific, not WF 4.
   I am right ?

- If yes, Is there any on going effort to port Trident for WF 4 ?
   As most of the added value to my end user will come from custom activities directly tied to their business, I do not want to develop with WF 3 and then have to rewrite evrything to WF 4 later on !

- Trident seems to use its own runtime.
   Any way to use AppFabric to host workflows ?

- In the documentation, I have found references to Silverlight client.
    Where is it ? How can I install it ?

Now just some more general questions:

- Is there any already existing activities to invoke a SSIS package
    - same question for SSRS

As it is my very first post on codeplex, is it the right place to ask these questions, or should I use the forum ?

Best regards

Etienne Klein

Oct 4, 2010 at 11:30 AM

Hi Etienne Klein,

We are looking into your question. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Please let us know if you have any further questions/issues.
Thanks,
Trident Support Team

Oct 5, 2010 at 5:29 PM

Hi Etienne Klein,